Miitomo Miis and Review

My friend got the app Miitomo and asked me to join.

It is kind of like a forum just for your friends where the app gives you questions to answer, and your friends can read your responses.

In this game you make an avatar called your Mii. It could look just like you or whatever you want it to be.

There is an option to use your selfie camera for the game to make your avatar. I gave this option a go.

It thinks I look like this:

image

What Miitomo thinks I look like

image

What Miitomo thinks I look like

LOL! I got a kick out of that!

However in the end, I made my own Mii! You also get to select personality traits and voice traits.

image

My Mii on Miitomo

I played Miitomo for about two weeks. It is a pretty good game. You can see your friend’s answers and comment on them. It is cute to see how your Mii acts or reads aloud. I liked reading what my friends wrote.

By answering questions and listening to your friends’ responses, you earn money to buy clothes from the shop to change your Mii’s outfits.

You can even visit a friend’s home on Miitomo and read just that friend’s answers only. However, if you read more than a certain amount, you will have to pay candy to continue reading.

Sometimes it was a chore to write answers or find interesting responses to questions.

My favorite part was answering questions. Some of my friends were really good at making photos with the Miis and I liked looking at those because they were so funny. I sucked at the Mii photo maker. I did like the daily random photo it would make of my own Mii though– they were very cute!

It took a long time to earn money so it is hard to buy what you want.

The main problem for me with Miitomo was that it kept crashing and seemed to make other apps on my phone crash when those apps never did before (and I do manual updates and only Miitomo was the newest / most updated app). It is a big game as well, so in the end, with these issues, I uninstalled it.

I say if you have friends with the game, give it a go! If you don’t like answering questions or reading them, then this game may not be for you.

I would reinstall if the game didn’t crash any more, and there were more things to do with your friends.

Leave a Reply

